Alive and well

by kmcopeland

Source: tumblr.com via Terri on Pinterest

Wow. Where did those three weeks go? As most of you know, I got a job (yays!). While I’m beyond excited about the opportunity, it has definitely been an adjustment for me going from an, ahem, lady of leisure to a working woman. I don’t have the time that I once had – especially when you consider the three hours I spend commuting each day. Then when I get home I’m hitting the gym, playing with my dog, trying to be a good spouse or (most often the case) just plain worn out.

So, things have been so busy lately and, unfortunately, the blog is what’s fallen to the back burner. It’s not that I no longer enjoy doing it – I actually really miss it – it’s just that it takes a lot more time than you’d think to create thoughtful posts day in and day out! And I’d rather post nothing at all than something blah just for the sake of having a post.

I don’t typically get too personal on this blog, but because I think some of you might really care, I thought the radio silence was worth addressing. I want to keep blogging and sharing things that strike my fancy, but I’d also (if it’s ok with y’all, of course) like to get a bit more personal and share things from my everyday life. And before I go and change everything, I’d really like to know what y’all think. Any certain categories of posts that you’d hate to see disappear forever? Anything you don’t care if you never see again? Anything you want me to talk about more? Please, do tell.

In the meantime, I promise I’ll be better about posting more often.

2 Comments to “Alive and well”

  1. Glad you are back! I have missed your blog.

  2. I’d love to have more personal things posted. You know we are all interested in how things are going! I’d love to know more about your thrift store finds and how you are pulling Swedish design into the house too – I always enjoy that!

Leave a Reply

