take five [lucite]

by kmcopeland

Via desiretoinspire

I will have something lucite in my new home. Here in Sweden where it’s so popular to keep things very white, I feel like a lucite piece would lend an element of interest to what could otherwise be a pretty boring palette. I would LOVE some Ghost chairs like the ones pictured above, but they are currently outside of my price range (like, way outside). If you live in the US, Target makes a knock off that’s actually pretty good! But I do not live in the US so this does not help me. Some other ideas to consider:

Via Delight by Design

Via Plush Palate

 

Via Moodboard

Via Apartment Therapy

Dark, bold colors seem less serious and heavy with a lucite table in the top picture (also really love those gold shelves), and a lucite coffee table or lamp are both easy options. I’m interested to hear your thoughts, so please share!

And, of course, have a Happy Monday!

One Trackback to “take five [lucite]”

Leave a Reply

