inspiration room [lonny]

by kmcopeland

So I’ve posted about this room from the last issue of Lonny before, but I really can’t stop thinking about it. I want to take that couch and breed it so I can have one to call my own. Wouldn’t mind the dining set, either. It’s just a very ballsy design that works so well.  In fact, I like this room so much that I am considering doing something inspired by it in our bedroom.  Here are initial thoughts:

Since this is, in fact, a fantasy, I felt obligated to put really expensive things in here that I would never be able to afford in real life.  Yay for living in pretty fantasy worlds! What do you guys think? Back to the drawing board?

Green Curtains, $50 [Z Gallerie]; Mirror, $300 [Z Gallerie]; Headboard, $350 [Urban Outfitters]; Black & White Stripe Pillows [Madeline Weinrib] Pink Pillow, $24 [Urban Outfitters]; Praying Mantis Pillow, $60 [Furbish]; Blue Cane Lamp, $300 [Clayton Gray Home]; Side Table, $200 [Anthropologie]; Striped Rug, $300 [Ikea]; Eames Lounge Chair, $800 [Room & Board]; Green Striped Pillow [Madeline Weinrib]  Cowhide Ottoman, $400 [Furbish]; White Cabinet, $1700 [Clayton Gray Home]

Leave a Reply

