A Good Dose of Color

by kmcopeland

I stumbled across this apartment today and it made me smile. I found a section of Marie Claire Maison called Visites Privées, and though I can’t remember most of the French I studied, I’m pretty sure this means “Private Viewings.” So, I think it’s a private look into Europe’s elite, which I am totally down for (if you recall I kind of like to stalk people with more money than me). This is the home of Anne Geistdoerfer, a Parisian architect, and I just love her use of color. The colors she uses are bold (see lime green and fuchsia), but they are tempered by lots of neutral features so it’s not at all overwhelming. I dig it.

Seriously, who wouldn’t want a bright pink sink? What are your thoughts?

2 Comments to “A Good Dose of Color”

  1. if I could get away with it I would do a magenta sink. No question.

Leave a Reply

