Friday’s Fancy

by kmcopeland

Images via Rue Magazine, and emmas designblogg (here and here)

This Friday’s Fancy is all about bedrooms. In light of the fact that we don’t so much have a bedroom as a bed nook in our one bedroom apartment, my thoughts keep drifting to how nice it would be to have a proper bedroom that is relaxing and cozy. I would post a picture of the current state of things, but frankly, I’m too embarrassed. That and it would probably depress you.  I would much rather lust after pretty bedrooms online and pretend that I’m actually going to sleep there tonight.

All of these bedrooms caught my eye for one reason or another – like the dope birdy duvet, amazeballs bedside table and chair, and pretty wallpaper and  above. Here’s some more eye candy for your Friday viewing pleasure:

The gigantour mirror (1), funky bedside table (2) and pops of blue (3), my color of the moment.
Images via desire to inspire, Lonny and Elle Decor

The masculinity of the first room, art headboard in the second and fun green chair in the third.
Images via Elle Decor and Living, Etc.

Typical Scandinavian simplicity, my ideal of cozy slash I want to sleep here all day, and just plain ol’ pretty girliness.
Images via emmas designblogg, Living, Etc. and Bolaget

Mainly, though, I would lust after anything that had a door (meaning it was not part of any other room) and a bed that didn’t also function as a couch.

Leave a Reply

