It’s Black. It’s white.

by kmcopeland

Images 13 and 4 via Lotta Agaton, image 2 via Room 269

You know it, uh-huh. Scandinavia appears to be rubbing off on me. I’ve never been one to embrace such a sparse color palette, so my attraction of late to black and white rooms with natural and wooden accents can only be attributed to the overwhelming popularity of this aesthetic in my new homeland. In defense of the trio, these rooms look so clean and thoughtfully pulled together – I just can’t get enough.

Images 1 and 2 via emmas designblogg; image 3 via Oscars Makleri

Images via RUMprettystuffLotta Agaton

I’m shocked at how downright cozy they all make me feel. Perhaps I need some black, white and wood in my life!

1. Venezia Rug, $420 [Z Gallerie]
2. Woven Veneer Pendant, $149 [West Elm]
3.  Wood Block Perpetual Calendar, $35 [Paper Trail]
4. Linen Dress, $80 [Zara]
5.  Skåls [tineKhome]
6.  Canvas Satchel, $59 [Urban Outfitters]
7. Candlesticks [tineKhome]
8. Glory Print, 850 SEK [Therese Sennerholt Design]
9. Black and White Cordones, $69 [TOMS]

One Trackback to “It’s Black. It’s white.”

Leave a Reply

