Inspired By…

by kmcopeland

I’ve got jet-setting on my mind. Maybe it’s because our trip to Egypt got cancelled, maybe it’s because I seem to live in the only place in the Northern hemisphere where it’s actually getting colder, but I can’t stop thinking about hopping on a plane and heading south – somewhere warm, exotic and green. While the Swede and I aren’t of jet-setting status (yet!), my mom always told me to dream big. And I could seriously get down with a life of leisurely traveling the globe from one posh spot to another. That’s why this month’s inspiration is all about exotic pieces in bold & gold! My favorites are the gold leafed beer bottles…I see a DIY project in my future.

1. Gypset Style, $42 [Furbish Studio]
2. Ibiza Bangles, $12 [Furbish Studio]
3. Antiqued Giraffe Tapers, $38 each [Anthropologie]
4. Paisley Headsarf, $24 [Urban Outfitters]
5. Flutter Pattern Rug, $78 – $1198 [Anthropologie]
6.  Fuschia Dakota Loafers, $165 [Need Supply]
7. Truro Gold Bowl, $130-$498 [Vivre]
8. Chiffon Oversized Button-Up, $58 [American Apparel]
9. 9″ Beer Bottle, $140 [Vivre]

 

One Comment to “Inspired By…”

  1. Sounds like u have a case of the Winter Blues. I also experience this desire to leave often btwn Sept to April. Right now I would snatch a b for a trip to the Carolina coast on a hot humid day. Love Love Love ur mood board. That is too cool. How did u do that? U and Henny take care. Glad to hear from u.

Leave a Reply

