Liberation

by kmcopeland

In the fall of 2010, my husband and I made a big decision. We would sell our house and all of our possessions – that’s right, ALL of our possessions – and move to Sweden.  Overwhelming? Of course. Exciting? Yes! But most of all, liberating. A tabula rasa; clean canvas; blank slate. Oh the freedom! I could now justify getting rid of those 1970s-in-a-bad-way dressers, that guest bed we hated but it was free, that “artwork” my husband couldn’t possibly part with…

I can hear your collective gasp of excitement! I too am ecstatic about finding that perfect flat and creating the house of my (ever-evolving) dreams. While in the house of my reality (a 300 square foot flat that is virtually empty), I will amuse myself with daydreams of all the things I will do when that day comes.  I invite you to join me on my adventure!

We begin with some wishful thinking…

 

Those windows!

 

Nice and simple

 

Those antlers...that green chair!

 

Sigh. That is all.

 

Now this is a bookcase.

 

Kitchen envy

First four pictures courtesy of Bolaget. Last picture courtesy of Bülows.

One Trackback to “Liberation”

Leave a Reply

